The Tandana Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of individuals in various parts of the United States with a variety of non-profit, educational, cross-cultural, and communication experience.   It was founded by Anna Taft, who is serving as Founding Director. 

Board of Trustees

Hope Taft, President

Dayton, Ohio

Jennifer Schlosser, Secretary

Cleveland, Ohio

Alta Beasley

Georgetown, Ohio

Catherine Dison

Columbus, Ohio

Peter Garver

Cleveland, Ohio

Beau Lefler

Hong Kong, China

Susan Napier

Columbus, Ohio

Terry Offenberger

Clearcreek Township, Ohio

Rick O'Hara

Baltimore, Maryland

Lindsey Smith

Salt Lake City, Utah

Jill Spiker

Columbus, Ohio

Peggy Tillier
Columbus, Ohio

Ash Varma
Fairfield, California

Advisory Council

Medical Direction Committee

Julie Anderson

Emigrant, Montana

Kelly McCosh

Readfield, Maine

Kate McGovern

Cincinnati, Ohio

Mark McGovern

Cincinnati, Ohio

Risk Management Committee

Lander Cooney

Bozeman, Montana

Paul Dreyer

Boulder, Colorado

Shannon Ongaro

Bozeman, Montana

Program Committee

Aaron DiMartino
Urbana, Illinois

Paul Dreyer

Boulder, Colorado

Lizzie Falconer
Portland, Oregon

Shannon Ongaro

Bozeman, Montana


Founding Director

Anna Taft

Mancos, Colorado

Operations Director
Juliana Essen
Laguna Beach, California

Ecuador Team

Program Manager

Maria Cristina Silva
Otavalo, Ecuador

Logistics Manager

Vicente Pazmi˝o
Panecillo, Ecuador

Scholarship Coordinator
Verˇnica Pazmi˝o
Otavalo, Ecuador

Patient Follow Up Coordinator
Virginia Sanchez
Cotacachi, Ecuador

Program Assistant
Margarita Fuerez
Panecillo, Ecuador

Mali Team

Program Manager

Moussa TembinÚ
Bandiagara, Mali

Local Supervisor
Housseyni Pamateck
Sal-Dimi, Mali

Global Team

Special Projects Coordinator

Molly Klarman
Fond des Blancs Sud, Haiti

Project Coordinator

Brenda Haskill

Newberry, Michigan

Public Relations Specialist

Susan Koller

Dayton, Ohio

Accounting Team
Jill Lencke
Dayton, Ohio
Viktoria Kroeger
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mark Reder
Wyoming, Ohio

Program Coordinators

Featured Supporters